Official WeChat Account

About > Head's Message

Head of the Department of Information Systems and Management Engineering Weiling KE

Welcome tothe Department of Information Systems and Management Engineering!

Information management is one of the main pillars supporting this era of digital intelligence. It plays a leading role in various fields of modern society. Research based on big data and behavioral science has attracted the attention of scholars and practitioners alike domestically and abroad; associated findings are widely applied.
 
Since the establishment of this department, we have built an excellent team. This team consists of scholars active in the frontiers of global academia, ensuring top-level teaching and research. Our faculties possess stellar academic credentials from prestigious global universities and are fully devoted to our motherland. Our courses are taught in English, helping to broaden students' global perspectives. We encourage students to peruse excellence, study extensively, inquire accurately, reflect carefully, discriminate clearly, and practice earnestly. We strive to provide a world-class education experience and conduct top-notch academic research.
 
Our main research focus is the frontier issues in information science and business management, including interdisciplinary issues in digital transformation management and business intelligence. Our students receive training in utilizing big data and/or behavioral science methods to analyze and solve problems from a business perspective. Our program provides a unique opportunity to use multidisciplinary approaches to address information system-related issues with diversity, flexibility and foresight. We encourage our students to build their own knowledge system based on their own interests and particular needs.
 
To make the world a better place, we need to embrace rapid changes in science and technology. We resolve to root our department deeply in the ground of our motherland, aim high, work hard, and build our bright future together.

关注微信公众号

本系介绍 > 主任致辞

信息系统与管理工程系主任 柯玮玲

欢迎来到南方科技大学信息系统与管理工程系!

信息管理与应用是数智时代的支柱之一,在社会各领域发挥着重要的引领作用。无论是基于大数据还是行为科学的研究,都得到海内外业界和学者的高度重视。相关论文百花齐放,实际应用层出不穷。


信息系统与管理工程系自成立以来,打造了一支优秀的教学科研队伍,凝聚了一批活跃在国际前沿研究的学者,为高水平的授课和研究提供了保障。信管系教师来自海外名校, 富有家国情怀,精诚团结,矢力同心。课程采用英文讲授,致力培养国际视野。鼓励同学心有鸿鹄,博学审问,慎思明辨,继而笃行。我们以国际标准选拔培养顶尖人才,以世界一流的信管科研与教学为己任。
 
我系主要研究方向是信息科学与工商管理中的前沿问题,包括相关跨学科课题,数字变革管理与商务智能开发等。我们着力培养学生从应用的角度去发现和分析问题,并使用大数据或是行为科学的方法解决问题。专业设置具有信息管理学与文理工医学科交叉的特点,富有独特的多样性、灵活性和前瞻性。同学可根据自己的兴趣特长学有侧重,构建自成一格的知识体系。
 
高等教育与科技发展日新月异,新的理念和成果层出不穷。信管系的建设将坚持扎根祖国大地,面向未来,时刻关注和把握世界信息管理学科发展的最前沿;把学科建设、科学研究与人才培养结合起来,瞄准相关的学术制高点,将我们的科研与教学不断推向新的高度。
 
欢迎有意投身于信息系统与管理工程学科的有志之士,来本系工作和学习!